Tuesday, January 04, 2005

2005 Hall of Fame inductees

Congratulations to Wade Boggs and Ryne Sandberg , the only members of a 27-man candidate list to be elected into the Hall of Fame.

In his first year of eligibility, Boggs received 91.9% of the votes. Sandberg finished second on the list with 76.2% in his third year of being eligible.

In other HOF-related news, I was a little surprised that Dale Murphy only received 54 votes; the good news is that it's enough for him to remain on the ballot.

No comments: